top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureCindy Valleen

Day 40: Light Reflections

July 6, 2019

9:40 pm. Walking home tonight, I get a glimpse through the trees of the reflections of street lights on the water, and it reminds me of a Zen saying: "We cannot see our reflection in running water. It is only in still water that we can see." Tonight, the water is still and, even in this twilight hour, it looks inviting. I am still, too. I take a few moments to enjoy the warm evening and view of the lake. At its deepest, White Bear Lake is 83 feet deep and the water clarity is about 15 feet. The water temperature is warm this time of year: close to 80 degrees. Right now the air temperature is about the same and I am glad I am outside, here at the lake.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page