top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureCindy Valleen

Day 35: Go into the Woods

July 1, 2019


Tamarack Nature Center

And into the forest I go, to lose my mind and find my soul. - John Muir.


I think he was absolutely right. Go into the forest, go to the beach, go to the desert, go to the mountains. It's all good. I have found that getting outside helps to create a nice sense of peacefulness. I know it can be hard - we are all so busy spending our lives inside. We hurry from inside our homes to inside our cars to inside where we work. But if you take even a few minutes to slow down and notice the nature that is outdoors, it could be a very welcome change of pace. When you stop to hear the birds singing and notice how majestically large the trees are, you just might feel a connection. We really do belong here on earth. And yes, going into the forest may be just what we need to rediscover our souls.

27 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page