top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureCindy Valleen

Day 11: I've completed my first 10 days!

Updated: Jun 8, 2019

Friday, June 7, 2019.


I was outside today, thinking about this statement from Turtle Island by Gary Snyder:


"At the root of the problem where our civilization goes wrong is the mistaken belief that nature is something less than authentic, that nature is not as alive as man is, or as intelligent, that in a sense it is dead, and that animals are of so low an order of intelligence and feeling, we need not take their feelings into account."


I agree. We seem to have alienated ourselves from nature. We tend to view nature as something separate from ourselves, a place to visit occasionally. But think about it: Nature is where we live. All of planet Earth is "nature" and we are part of it too. In these past ten days I have increased my appreciation for the world around me. It's a great thing to slow down and look for those magical moments. They happen every day!


5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

留言


bottom of page